We wouldn’t be a functioning team without our amazing mentors and awesome parents. Thank you!

Board Members:

Team President – Shawn Van Ness

Team Vice President –  Mike Koch

Team Treasurer – Julia Schlenker

Team Secretary – Larry Cougill

Board Member – Steve Dalcher

Board Member – Justin Charette

Board Member – Todd Lail

Board Member – Lisa Ritchie


Electrical Mentor

  • Justin Charette
  • Todd Lail
  • David Gillenwater

Fundraising Mentor

  • Shawn Van Ness

Mechanical Mentors

  • Mike Koch (Lead Mentor)
  • Steve Dalcher
  • Todd Lail
  • David Gillenwater
  • Moriah Schlenker
  • Mary Petitte

Media Mentors

  • Frank Braswell
  • Ashley Cougill
  • Shawn Van Ness

Programming Mentor

  • Justin Charette

Scouting/IT Mentors

  • Lance Charette
  • Larry Cougill
  • Shawn Van Ness

Woodworking Mentors

  • Ian Blair
  • David Wyatt
  • Mary Petitte

Many thanks again to the sponsors, family, and friends who support 1720!

This video in memory of Gary Rice our beloved woodworking mentor.